About

A brief introduction to who I am…

I live close to Nice in France, but I was born, and I grew up in the south-eastern part of Norway.

I moved to Oslo to attend University, where I completed a higher degree in social anthropology. I spent one year in Bangalore, India, where I did my research for my thesis. I have also spent two years living in the Isles of Lofoten, north in Norway.

In 2009 I left for Pakistan, on a mission with Doctors without Borders/ Médicins Sans Frontières. It was there I met my husband, a French also working for MSF. So now you know the reason why I ended up in the south of France… I was also fortunate to be able to work with MSF in Zimbabwe and Ethiopia before our two boys arrived. They are growing up way too quickly, btw!

Over the years I have found new friends in my new country, and now I feel quite at home here in France. I even start to feel I kind of master the language…

I love reading books, most kinds really. I also love watching good movies, and I have a soft spot for jazz. My favourite leisure activity is hiking in the mountains with my family, and we certainly have lots of really beautiful spots for that around here.

I have always been, and will always be, a feminist at heart.

be yourself everybody else is taken blomster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s